National Honor Society

On Wednesday, March 30th, Solon High School Announced its 2022 National Honor Society Inductees.

Leadership, Service, Scholarship, and Character define the National Honor Society and its members, and this spring marks the 56th anniversary of Solon’s local charter within the National Honor Society. Nationally, the GPA requirement for eligibility in the NHS is 3.0, and the national charter requires local chapters to meet or exceed this requirement in their own selection process. Solon’s chapter exceeds this standard due to the incredible academic achievements of our students, requiring students to maintain a 3.5 or higher GPA. This year, there were 119 eligible students from the junior and senior classes, and of those eligible, 47 were accepted: 17 seniors and 30 juniors.

Here in Solon, we view NHS as more than just an honor roll, requiring students to have exceptional involvement in leadership and service activities prior to their consideration as a candidate. After acceptance, members are expected to maintain their GPA and continue their service involvement. Additionally, they create service-leadership projects for their senior year where they serve needs within the community. These projects are entirely member-created and led. Members learn valuable life skills from these projects, including service and a leadership-oriented mindset prior to their graduation. The district is proud to announce the newly accepted members of Solon High School’s National Honor Society. Congratulations to these students and their families!

Diersen, Christine
Erusha, Owen
Feaker, Bella
Felderman, Ellie
Ferguson, Nathaniel
Fisher, Amelia
Hinman, Gabriel
Knipper, Cayden
Landuyt, Ian
Marcy, Roan
McLaughlin, Ethan
McQuinn, Addison
Messenger, Isabel
Pauley, Nolan
Sieverding, Logan
Timmons, Jacob
Werner, Colin
Bombei, Delaney
Bovenmyer, Jakob
Burden, Addison
Cahoon, Abigail
Cash, Brody
Dee, Taylor
DeWild, Lillian
Dibble, Nora
Duster, Mara
Foster, Calla
Foster, Aisley
Gogel, Keira
Hackbarth, Addison
Havlicek, Georgia
Holtz, Sara
Knight, Peyton
Kriz, Delaney
Lange, Georgianna
Link, Morgan
Lyons, Kerrigan
Mottinger, Jaynie
Smith, Adam
Stahle, Sophia
Sutton, Lewis
Swierczewski, Sydney
Timmons, Blake
Werner, Elinor
Woessner, Luke
Wolff, Emma
Young, Kayla